Week 40 JiaYi Week 1

April 17, 2017

Okay I have very little time this week because today I WENT TO SUN MOON LAKE.  Look it up.  Absolutely gorgeous.  Apparently biking around the lake is ranked among the top 20 most beautiful biking trails in the world?  I don’t know for sure, but I would believe it after today.

This week in 5 minutes:
JiaYi is fun.  The ward here is actually smaller than the one in Qishan but that’s because we meet at 1 in the afternoon on Sundays and I guess people are too busy for that.  (we meet so late because we we share our church building with 2 other wards)
Oh and it was Easter yesterday.  That was fun.  90% of the people we talked to had absolutely no idea.
My new Companion, Elder Anderson is a cool fellow.  He’s a rock climber, mountain biker, self-proclaimed outdoors hipster, and he likes doctor who.  Needless to say, we get along quite well.  My goal for this transfer is to get him to teach me how to do a wheelie.  🙂
Okay everyone go watch this video. https://youtu.be/ Ly9xk59Qkfc
Its about Jesus.  I promise you you’ll like it.
Next week I’ll share more.  I promise.  Love you all!
-Elder Councill
 IMG_0140IMG_0164IMG_0167
